Sam I Am

We do so love that Sam I am – A blog about the joys of toddlerhood

My little yogi

3 Comments

2014-02-18 11.52.18

With baby on the way I started back to pregnancy yoga in January and I’m loving it. There couldn’t be a more relaxing way to spend an evening and it’s wonderful to connect back with my wonderful teacher Penny Jones, and even see some of the same faces that were in the class with me when I was pregnant with Sam :)

A fun bonus to come out of all the talk of yoga in our house is that Sam has really taken an interest in it. It’s adorable. He gets out our mats, lays them side by side and asks me to do stretches with him. Last night Penny suggested I teach him the three-legged dog and here is he giving it a go. I think he nailed it :)

2014-02-18 11.52.31

I love the concentration on that little face. He really gets in to it! We found this adorable poster on Pinterest the other week, so we’re learning our poses one by one. Kevin tells me that last night while I was at class he invented the t-rex pose. He’s still not sure how it goes, but he’s working on it :)

Yoga poster for kids

He’s going to be better than me in no time.

2014-02-18 11.53.57

All of that effort really wears a kid out ;)

3 thoughts on “My little yogi

  1. Will you teach Nana Yogi when she comes to visit you in the summer? Sam, you are amazing!!!! Keep up the good work. Nana loves you sweetheart.

  2. I’d love to be able to pop over for a cuppa and have Sam teach Hugo some yoga moves. Talk soon xx

Leave a Reply

